Cookie Policy

1. preliminary remark

SWISSCHANGE Financial Services AG («SWISSCHANGE », «we» or «us») greatly appreciates your visit to this website and your interest in our products and services. The protection of your data is important to us and we want you to be able to use our website without reservation. SWISSCHANGE attaches great importance to the responsible handling of your personal data in accordance with legal requirements. To this end, we take various precautions, including reliable technical and organizational security measures (e.g. password encryption, firewalls, authentication technologies, access management, sensitization and training of employees, appointment of a data protection officer). (Data Protection Officer, DPO)).

This page tells you how we use cookies on the websites of SWISSCHANGE. For further information please refer to our Terms of use and our Privacy Policy.

2. What are cookies?

Cookies are small pieces of information that are stored in a text file on your computer or mobile device when you visit a website. Web developers can use this data to create user-friendly, secure and powerful websites. Some cookies only remain on your device until you leave the website. Others store your settings and preferences when you move from one website to another, or allow you to collect statistical information about the use of a website.

3. What types of cookies do we use?

To make your experience on our websites as interactive, relevant and secure as possible, we use cookies and similar technologies, such as pixels, web beacons or digital fingerprints, on all our pages. These technologies can be divided into the following categories:

3.1. Functional Cookies
These cookies guarantee the basic functions of our websites. They make it easier for you to access content. Among other things, we use these cookies to save your country and language settings. Functional cookies cannot be deactivated.

3.2. analytics cookies
These cookies allow us to analyze and improve our websites in order to tailor our services to the user experience.

3.3. Marketing-Cookies
We use these cookies to show you personalized advertising This appears both on websites of SWISSCHANGE so also on third party pages.

When you access a SWISSCHANGE website, you have the option to allow the use of cookies or to adjust your cookie settings according to your preferences. By doing so, you consent to the use of cookies for the above purposes.

4. What kind of analytics do we use?

We use various third-party web analytics services on our websites, including webtrends, an analytics service provided by webtrends, Inc. Google Analytics, a network of services provided by Google, Inc. or Siteimprove, an optimization service for Siteimprove A/S websites.

The information provided to these third parties is not linked to your personal information. These systems shall in particular collect the following types of anonymised information:

  • Client hostname or hidden IP address of the access device
  • the URL (address of a website) used to redirect visitors to or from SWISSCHANGE’s website
  • Time of visit
  • Type and version of browser
  • brand or operating system of the device, and
  • other device-specific information, such as screen size.

5. how can you control the use of cookies and revoke your consent?

On the SWISSCHANGE websites you can personalise your cookie settings at any time and adapt them to your respective preferences. Your consent to the collection and storage of personal data may be revoked with effect for the future. Use the following link to change your settings:

Customize cookie settings

In addition, you can restrict the use of cookies by our websites by setting your browser software accordingly. Depending on which browser you are using, you may receive a warning before accepting cookies, or you may choose to decline cookies by default.

You can find more information about this e.g. under “Help” in your browser. Unwanted, existing cookies on your computer or mobile device can be deleted using the respective browser functions. To find out more, please check which web browser you are using and then click on the appropriate link (as of May 25, 2018):

Google Chrome
Firefox
Internet Explorer
Safari

6. Contact

Please let us know if we do not meet your expectations regarding the processing of personal data or if you have a complaint about our privacy practices. This gives us the opportunity to examine your request and, if necessary, make improvements. In such cases, please always send a clear written request to the office listed below or to one of the data protection officers listed below:

SWISSCHANGE Financial Services Ltd
Spalenvorstadt 8
CH-4051 Basel
Switzerland
Phone +41 61 264 00 50 – Fax +41 61 264 00 50
info@swisschange.chwww.swisschange.ch

7. Changes in Cookie Policy

We reserve the right to change this cookie policy without prior notice. We therefore recommend that you check this website regularly. The Cookie Policy was last modified on May 25, 2018.

Cookie Policy

1. Vorbemerkung

Die SWISSCHANGE Financial Services AG («SWISSCHANGE », «wir» oder «uns») wissen Ihren Besuch auf dieser Website sowie Ihr Interesse an unseren Produkten und Dienstleistungen sehr zu schätzen. Der Schutz Ihrer Daten ist wichtig für uns, und wir möchten, dass Sie unsere Website ohne Vorbehalte nutzen können. SWISSCHANGE legt grossen Wert auf einen verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Ihren personenbezogenen Daten im Einklang mit den gesetzlichen Anforderungen. Zu diesem Zweck ergreifen wir verschiedene Vorsichtsmassnahmen, zu denen u.a. zuverlässige technische und organisatorische Sicherheitsvorkehrungen gehören (z.B. Passwortverschlüsselungen, Firewalls, Authentifizierungstechnologien, Zugangsverwaltung, Sensibilisierung und Schulung der Mitarbeitenden, Benennung eines Datenschutzbeauftragten (Data Protection Officer, DPO)).

Auf dieser Seite erfahren Sie, wie wir Cookies auf den Websites von SWISSCHANGE verwenden. Weiterführende Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte unseren Nutzungsbedingungen und unserer Privacy Policy.

2. Was sind Cookies?

Cookies sind kleine Datensätze, die in einer Textdatei auf Ihrem Computer oder Mobilgerät gespeichert werden, wenn Sie eine Website besuchen. Webentwickler können anhand dieser Daten benutzerfreundliche, sichere und leistungsfähige Internetseiten erstellen. Manche Cookies verbleiben nur solange auf Ihrem Endgerät, bis Sie die Website verlassen. Andere speichern Ihre Einstellungen und Präferenzen, wenn Sie von einer Website zur anderen wechseln, oder sie ermöglichen die statistische Erfassung von Daten über die Nutzung einer Website.

3. Welche Arten von Cookies verwenden wir?

Um Ihre Erfahrung auf unseren Websites so interaktiv, relevant und sicher wie möglich zu gestalten, verwenden wir auf allen unseren Seiten Cookies und ähnliche Technologien, wie z.B. Pixel, Web Beacons oder digitale Fingerabdrücke. Diese Technologien lassen sich in folgende Kategorien einteilen:

3.1. Funktionale Cookies
Diese Cookies gewährleisten die grundlegenden Funktionen unserer Websites. Sie erleichtern Ihnen den Zugriff auf Inhalte. Unter anderem verwenden wir diese Cookies, um Ihre Landes- und Spracheinstellungen zu speichern. Funktionale Cookies können nicht deaktiviert werden.

3.2. Analytik-Cookies     
Diese Cookies ermöglichen uns die Analyse und Verbesserung unserer Websites, um unseren Service auf die Nutzererfahrung abzustimmen.

3.3. Marketing-Cookies  
Wir verwenden diese Cookies, um Ihnen personalisierte Werbung zu zeigen, die auf Ihre Interessen zugeschnitten ist. Diese erscheint sowohl auf Websites von SWISSCHANGE also auch auf Drittseiten.

Wenn Sie auf eine Website von SWISSCHANGE zugreifen, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, die Verwendung von Cookies zu erlauben oder Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen entsprechend Ihren Präferenzen anzupassen. Damit stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies für die oben genannten Zwecke zu.

4. Welche Art von Analytik verwenden wir?

Auf unseren Websites nutzen wir verschiedene Webanalysedienste Dritter, darunter beispielsweise webtrends, ein Analytikdienst von webtrends Inc., Google Analytics, ein Dienstleistungsnetzwerk von Google Inc., oder Siteimprove, ein Optimierungsdienst für Websites von Siteimprove A/S.

Die Informationen, die an diese Drittparteien übermittelt werden, sind nicht mit Ihren personenbezogenen Daten verknüpft. Diese Systeme erfassen insbesondere folgende Arten anonymisierter Informationen:

  • Client-Hostname oder verborgene IP-Adresse des Zugriffsgeräts
  • die URL (Adresse einer Website), mit der Besucher von oder zu den Websites von SWISSCHANGE weitergeleitet werden
  • Zeitpunkt des Besuchs
  • Art und Version des Browsers
  • Marke oder Betriebssystem des Geräts und
  • andere gerätespezifische Informationen, wie z.B. Bildschirmgrösse.

5. Wie können Sie die Verwendung von Cookies kontrollieren und Ihre Einwilligung widerrufen?

Auf den Websites von SWISSCHANGE können Sie Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen jederzeit personalisieren und an Ihre jeweiligen Präferenzen anpassen. Ihre Einwilligung in die Erfassung und Speicherung personenbezogener Daten kann mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen werden. Nutzen Sie den folgenden Link, um Ihre Einstellungen zu ändern:

Cookie-Einstellungen anpassen

Darüber hinaus können Sie die Verwendung von Cookies durch unsere Websites einschränken, indem Sie Ihre Browser-Software entsprechend einstellen. Je nachdem, welchen Browser Sie verwenden, können Sie sich einen Warnhinweis anzeigen lassen, bevor Sie Cookies akzeptieren, oder Sie legen die Ablehnung von Cookies als Standardeinstellung fest.

Nähere Informationen hierzu finden Sie z.B unter «Hilfe» in Ihrem Browser. Unerwünschte, bereits vorhandene Cookies auf Ihrem Computer oder Mobilgerät können mithilfe der jeweiligen Browserfunktionen gelöscht werden. Um mehr darüber zu erfahren, überprüfen Sie bitte, welchen Web-Browser Sie verwenden, und klicken Sie dann auf den entsprechenden Link (Stand: 25. Mai 2018):

Google Chrome
Firefox
Internet Explorer
Safari

6. Kontakt

Bitte teilen Sie uns mit, wenn wir Ihren Erwartungen in Bezug auf die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten nicht gerecht werden oder Sie sich über unsere Datenschutzpraktiken beschweren möchten. Das gibt uns die Gelegenheit, Ihr Anliegen zu prüfen und nötigenfalls Verbesserungen vorzunehmen. Bitte schicken Sie in solchen Fällen stets eine klare schriftliche Anfrage an die nachfolgend aufgeführte Stelle oder einen der nachfolgend aufgeführten Datenschutzbeauftragten:

SWISSCHANGE Financial Services AG
Spalenvorstadt 8
CH-4151 Basel
Schweiz
Tel. +41 61 264 00 50 – Fax +41 61 264 00 50
info@swisschange.ch  – www.swisschange.ch

7. Änderungen der Cookie Policy

Wir behalten uns vor, diese Cookie Policy ohne vorherige Ankündigung zu ändern. Daher empfehlen wir Ihnen, diese Website regelmässig zu überprüfen. Diese Cookie Policy wurde zuletzt am 25. Mai 2018 geändert.